Blog Tour Stop, Review and Giveaway: Looking at Forever by Ann Lister


Mick Wheland, Ivory
Tower’s bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things
about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a
committed relationship doesn’t scare him as much as it once did. He’s
seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life
partners, and now he’s thinking he might be ready for the same himself.
The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a
suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding
real love. 

Sonny (Rooster)
Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went
to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los
Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now
that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might
finally be ready to settle down – with a man.

A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street
rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians.
Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra
space at his hillside estate and that lands Rooster in Wheland’s guest

What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns
personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and
soon the music they’re making spills from the studio and into the

The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage
under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel
comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life
together in such an artificial world – on and off the stage… or will
past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever?

 mick wheland sonny
Morgan’s Review:
I will start out by saying; this book is my favorite in The
Rock Gods Series.  It starts out with a
chance encounter between two old friends that get to reconnect.  The attraction between the two is off the
charts intense.  Once the two begin to
give in to the chemistry the romance is beautiful.

As the bands Tour kicks off, we get to learn more about Wheland’s
past and see the reasons behind the choices he has made throughout the previous
books.  Getting to really know him down
deep was so interesting.   Rooster is just perfect for Wheland.  He is so supportive and exactly what Wheland
needs in his life.  He is the perfect
submissive match for Wheland’s dominate side. 
Throughout the book we get to see Wheland mature and grow into someone
that has never had a serious relationship, to a man that falls hard and loves
with his whole being.  I really enjoyed
getting to know Rooster as well.  He was
such a genuinely sweet person. 

This installment is full of every type of emotion.  The book is really well written and the
absolute love on the pages will tug at your heart.  I adored this story and these two are now,
without a doubt, my favorite couple.  Have some tissues ready at the end!
Final Determination is five pieces of eye candy:

Denise’s Review:

Holy Cow! I just finished this, and had to sit in my car and cry it out. Side note, if I am going to continue to read some of these books, I need to keep tissues in my car. 🙂

What an incredible love story. A little bit of insta-love, and yet not. They truly just found each other, then just slowly fell in love. Through some tough times, and then some truly tragic times, they continued to be there for one another, without question, without fail.

This book was a whole lot like watching a movie, seeing how their lives played out in front of them, living them, supporting each other, and having some seriously HAWT loving as well. If you had some “issues” with Wheland in the last book, you come to understand more about why and how his personality became what it was, and why he had so many issues with Cooper.

We also get to catch up on the guys we have already fell in love with, as well as see a couple of potential books ahead for the Rock Gods series.

Ms. Lister continues to improve as an author, and I would say this one is definitely the best I have read yet! Cannot wait to see how this series continues to move forward.

Final determination for me is five pieces of eye candy (Morgan and I think the same!) and a congrats to Ms. Lister on an amazing ride.

rooster mouth teaser - Copy
Buy Links
badass teaser - Copy
#1 Fall for Me
#2 Take What You Want
TWYW Cover
Book 3 – Make You Mine

about the author


Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha’s Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.
In 2013 Ann released
Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was
her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013
Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want,
released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine,
released in May of 2014. 
Looking At Forever Banner
This post may contain affiliate links. Advanced Reader Copies are accepted by Two Chicks Obsessed in exchange for an honest review without additional compensation.